Tag: dairy

The Meatless Menu

The Meatless Menu

Read the explanation of the recent teshuvah, Meatless Menu, about eating in non-kosher vegan and vegetarian restaurants.

An En-Dairying Holiday: The Custom of Enjoying Milk Meals on Shavuot

While the original reason for consuming milk meals on Shavuot has likely been lost, many theories and interpretations remain.

Why Separating Meat and Dairy is Part of Keeping Kosher

Halakhah specifically encourages us to separate meat and dairy products and prohibits us from eating them together.

What is Pareve Food?

Some foods, neither meat nor dairy in origin, are known as pareve and government standards may differ from Rabbinical definitions.